Battalions): para7.69 making it one of the largest metropolitan police forces in the world. Delhi Police comes under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India. The Shahadra district of Delhi Police have arrested three people and claimed to have busted an online cheating syndicate from Uttar Pradesh border on Sunday. New Delhi: Delhi Police Commissioner Amulya Patnaik has transferred 32 inspectors and two additional commissioners, just ahead of Delhi Assembly elections. Thirty-five Delhi Police personnel, including four women, have been conferred the Police Medal for their services, according to a list released by the police. Name Acclamation Highest Rank State Notes B. Inspectors/ ACP No. Welcome To Delhi Police Districts. The Delhi Police on Thursday released details of 37 people killed in the communal riots in the national capital, Delhi. The Delhi Police (DP) is the law enforcement agency for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). This is a list of noted Indian police officers. Among those who lost their lives is one police official, while the other 36 are civilians. 126 /P.Br. On 16 October, Ahan Penkar, a journalist with The Caravan, was assaulted by Ajay Kumar, an assistant commissioner of police in Delhi's Model Town police station. ... (Since 16 October 2020)= Welcome To Delhi Police Districts. OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF POLICE: DELHI POLICEHEADQUARTERS,MSOBUILDING,ITO,NEWDELHI110002. New Delhi: There are six senior citizens in the list of 120 arrested people whose names the Delhi Police have released in connection with the violence that broke out in the capital during the farmers’ tractor rally on Republic Day. Tele/Fax No.011-23490287, Email: FOR PUBLICATION IN DELHI POLICE GAZETTEE (Orders bythe Deputy Commissioner of Police, Establishment, Delhi) Dated 05/01/2021. which this Hdqrs. The Delhi Police on Wednesday ... weapon and produced his valid arms license issued in his name with area validity just for Haryana state only. : para7.5 In 2015, sanctioned strength of Delhi Police was 84,536 (including I.R. (AC … This page was last edited on 17 December 2020, at 21:04 (UTC). NOTIFICATION No. M Venkatesh and Mahesh Kumar are the two heavyweight ACPs whose names are included in the list. has published a provisional integrated seniority list of Inspectors of Delhi Police as on01.07.2017 and the representations, ifany, were also invited. Penkar was one of five individuals beaten by the police inside the station premises. Police said that the three had cheated a Crime Branch officer of Delhi Police by posing as an Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP). 17 October 2020. The list includes maximum names of SHOs. ... integrated seniority listof Inspectors of Delhi Police: - 81-Inspectors whose names mentioned inthe enclosed list at Annexure-A have raised ... No. Indian Police Service (IPS) - Civil List 2020: Serial No : Officer Name: Cadre: Present Post: Pay scale: Police (Source of Recruitment), Qualifications: Batch : Grade pay: Medals: Domicile : Posting Date (if any) IPS Number: Date of Birth : Date of appointment to IPS : 1: Kamal Nayan Choubey: Jharkhand ( 1986 )----Rs. More than 200 people have been injured during the anti-Hindu CAA riots in New Delhi.